About Dead Love

DEAD LOVE is a supernatural thriller in the tradition of Mary Shelley, E.A. Poe, Mikhail Bulgakov, and Anne Rice. The novel follows a cast of nefarious characters, both human and otherworldly, as they foil and foul one another’s plans and power plays in a conspiracy of global proportions. It begins when Clément, a lovesick ghoul, falls head over heels for a beautiful young woman. Unfortunately, the girl is marked for death by the Japanese mob (the Yakuza). What’s a ghoul to do? He’s got to create a means to save her. Using secrets learned from a Haitian witchdoctor he finds a way to rescue and possess her, but not in the manner he’s expected. Set in Central America, Europe, Scandinavia, Asia and Southeast Asia, the novel jets readers all over the planet on a diabolical joyride that is destined to end darkly.


Music by Noe Venable, “Stolen Thing” © 2010 Noe Venable

<br /> <bgsound src=”/wp-content/plugins/mp3-player-plugin-for-wordpress/mp3/Stolen_Thing.mp3″ mce_src=”/wp-content/plugins/mp3-player-plugin-for-wordpress/mp3/Stolen_Thing.mp3″><br />